Useful Information – Term Dates

Current Term & Future Term Dates

Spring Term 2020

Boarders return Sunday 12 January 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 13 January 0820
First Exeat Friday 31 January 1230
Boarders return Sunday 2 February 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 3 February 0820
Half Term Friday 14 February 1600
Boarders return Sunday 23 February 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 24 February 0820
Second Exeat Friday 13 March 1230
Boarders return Sunday 15 March 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 16 March 0820
Term ends Friday 27 March  1600

Summer Term 2020

Boarders return Sunday 19 April 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 20 April 0820
First Exeat Thursday 7 May 1230
Boarders return Sunday 10 May 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 11 May 0820
Half Term Friday 22 May 1600
Boarders return Sunday 31 May 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 1 June 0820
Common Entrance Tuesday 2 – Friday 5 June
Sports Day Saturday 13 June
Second Exeat Friday 19 June 1230
Boarders return Sunday 21 June 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 22 June 0820
Celebration Morning Saturday 4 July
Prize Giving Friday 10 July 1400
Term ends Friday 10 July  1600

Autumn Term 2020 (provisional)

Boarders return Sunday 6 September 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 7 September 0820
First Exeat Friday 25 September 1230
Boarders return Sunday 27 September 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 28 September 0820
Half Term Friday 16 October 1600
Boarders return Sunday 1 November 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 2 November 0820
Second Exeat Friday 20 November 1230
Boarders return Sunday 22 November 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 23 November 0820
Prize Giving Friday 11 December TBC
Carol Service Friday 11 December 1700
Term ends Friday 11 December 1800

Spring Term 2021 (provisional)

Boarders return Sunday 10 January 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 11 January 0820
First Exeat Friday 29 January 1230
Boarders return Sunday 31 February 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 1 February 0820
Half Term Friday 12 February 1600
Boarders return Sunday 21 February 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 22 February 0820
Second Exeat Friday 12 March 1230
Boarders return Sunday 14 March 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 15 March 0820
Term ends Friday 26 March  1600

Summer Term 2021 (provisional)

Boarders return Sunday 18 April 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 19 April 0820
First Exeat Friday 30 April 1230
Boarders return Monday 3 May 1800
Day Pupils return Tuesday 4 May 0820
Half Term Friday 28 May 1600
Boarders return Sunday 6 June 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 7 June 0820
Common Entrance Tuesday 8 – Friday 11 June
Sports Day Saturday 19 June
Second Exeat Friday 25 June 1230
Boarders return Sunday 27 June 1800
Day Pupils return Monday 28 June 0820
Celebration Morning Saturday 3 July
Prize Giving Friday 9 July 1400
Term ends Friday 9 July  1600